News Flash

Posted on: May 3, 2021

Barb & Star Go to Vista Del Mar (Movie)

Barb and star

Lifelong friends Barb and Star embark on the adventure of a lifetime when they decide to leave their small Midwestern town for the first time ever, only to run afoul of a villain's evil plot!

Featured Books
Posted on: May 3, 2021

5-Minute Marvel (Board Game)

5 minute marvel

Get your adrenaline pumping and your superpowers ready with the fast-paced, cooperative card game, 5-Minute Marvel. Choose to play as one of ten Marvel heroes and join forces with the other players to battle six nefarious Bosses. Along the way, thwart an ...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: May 3, 2021

New Pokemon Snap (Nintendo Switch)

pokeman

Explore lush scenery on unknown islands to snap photos of Pokemon in their natural habitatsSeek out and take in-game photographs of Pokemon in their native environments in the New Pokemon Snap game, only for the Nintendo Switch™ system! Snap pho...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: May 3, 2021

Cook This Book: Techniques That Teach and Recipes to Repeat by Molly Baz

cook this book

A new kind of foundational cookbook, this thoroughly modern guide to becoming a smarter, faster, more creative cook serves up clear and uncomplicated recipes that make cooking fun and will inspire a new generation to find joy in the kitchen.

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: May 3, 2021

Hype by Gabrielle Bluestone

hype

Hype: How Scammers, Grifters, and Con Artists Are Taking Over the Internet - and Why We're Following by Gabrielle Bluestone

Drawing from scientific research, marketing campaigns, and exclusive documents and interviews, Vice reporter Gabrielle Blue...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: May 3, 2021

Between Two Kingdoms: A Memoir of a Life Interrupted by Suleika Jaouad

between two kingdoms

A searing, deeply moving memoir of illness and recovery that traces one young woman’s journey from diagnosis to remission and, ultimately, a road trip of healing and self-discovery. 

In the summer after graduating from college, Suleika J...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: May 3, 2021

The Modern Homestead Garden: Growing Self-sufficiency in Any Size Backyard by Gary Pilarchik

the modern homestead garden

If concerns about the environment and the health and wellness of yourself and your family leave you longing to make a change, start growing and preserving your own organic foods. With the guidance found in The Modern Homestead Garden, you'll disc...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: May 3, 2021

Children Under Fire: An American Crisis by John Woodrow Cox

children under fire

Based on the acclaimed series—a finalist for the Pulitzer Prize—an intimate account of the devastating effects of gun violence on our nation’s children, and a call to action for a new way forward. 

In 2017, seven-year...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: May 3, 2021

Never Have I Ever by Isabel Yap

never have i ever

“Am I dead?” 

Mebuyen sighs. She was hoping the girl would not ask. 

Spells and stories, urban legends and immigrant tales: the magic in Isabel Yap’s debut collection jumps right off the page, from the joy in ...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: May 3, 2021

Deadly Editions by Paige Shelton

deadly editions

A treasure hunt through Edinburgh gives way to a search for a villain terrorizing the city in Paige Shelton's Deadly Editions, the sixth Scottish Bookshop Mystery. 

Bookseller Delaney Nichols receives a mysterious cloaked visitor one even...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: May 3, 2021

Stargazer by Anne Hillerman

stargazer

Murder, deception, Navajo tradition, and the stars collide in this enthralling entry in New York Times bestselling author Anne Hillerman’s Leaphorn, Chee & Manuelito series, set amid the beautiful landscape of the American Southwest.&nbs...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: May 3, 2021

The Sky Blues by Robbie Couch

the sky blues

Sky’s small town turns absolutely claustrophobic when his secret promposal plans get leaked to the entire school in this witty, heartfelt, and ultimately hopeful debut novel for fans of What if it’s Us? and I Wish You All the Best.&...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: May 3, 2021

Sing Me Forgotten by Jessica S. Olson

sing me forgotten

Isda does not exist. At least not beyond the opulent walls of the opera house. 

Cast into a well at birth for being one of the magical few who can manipulate memories when people sing, she was saved by Cyril, the opera house’s owner. Sin...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: May 3, 2021

First Person Singular: Stories by Haruki Murakami

first person singular

A riveting new collection of short stories from the beloved, internationally acclaimed, Haruki Murakami. The eight masterful stories in this new collection are all told in the first person by a classic Murakami narrator: a lonely man. Some of them (like W...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: May 3, 2021

Caul Baby by Morgan Jerkins

Caul baby

New York Times bestselling author Morgan Jerkins makes her fiction debut with this electrifying novel, for fans of Ta-Nehisi Coates and Jacqueline Woodson, that brings to life one powerful and enigmatic family in a tale rife with secrets, betrayal, intrig...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: May 3, 2021

Astrid Sees All by Natalie Standiford

Astrid sees all

New York’s last bohemia—the glittering, decadent downtown club scene of the 1980s—is the setting for this brilliantly winning novel about a smart, vulnerable young woman taking a deep dive into her dark side, essential for fa...

Read on...

Featured Books

News Flash

Home

3 Stories
Posted on: May 13, 2021

9 Reasons to Celebrate 121 Years

9 reasons - web

We'll be celebrating the library's 121st Birthday & Grand Reopening from 3-5 p.m. on May 21, 2021. The event will include a ribbon-cutting ceremony, outdoor storytime, cupcakes to-go, live music, and more.

Get the details. Home
Posted on: May 17, 2021

Summer Reading Program

SRP newsflash

Grand Forks Public is excited to announce the 2021 Summer Reading Program, Tails and Tales! Open to all, ages 0 to 121. Keep track of your reading minutes & complete challenges to earn prizes. Each badge you earn is an extra ticket into the end-of-sum...

Learn more.

Home
Posted on: April 29, 2021

How To: Search the Catalog & Place a Hold

How to search the catalog

It’s like shopping online… without paying a dime! 

Here’s how to search our catalog and put an item on hold. Once your item is ready, you can pick it up in person or via Curbside pickup

Learn more.

Learn more.

Home

News Flash