News Flash

Featured Books

Posted on: November 4, 2021

All Her Little Secrets by Wanda Morris

All Her Little Secrets

In this fast-paced thriller, Wanda M. Morris crafts a twisty mystery about a black lawyer who gets in over her head after the sudden death of her boss. A debut perfect for fans of Attica Locke, Alyssa Cole, Harlan Coben, and Celeste Ng, with shades of How to Get Away with Murder and John Grisham’s The Firm

Everyone has something to hide... 

Ellice Littlejohn seemingly has it all: an Ivy League law degree, a well-paying job as a corporate attorney in midtown Atlanta, great friends, and a “for fun” relationship with a rich, charming executive—her white boss, Michael. 

But everything changes one cold January morning when Ellice goes to meet Michael… and finds him dead with a gunshot to his head. 

And then she walks away like nothing has happened. Why? Ellice has been keeping a cache of dark secrets, including a small-town past and a kid brother who’s spent time on the other side of the law. She can’t be thrust into the spotlight—again. 

But instead of grieving this tragedy, people are gossiping, the police are getting suspicious, and Ellice, the company’s lone black attorney, is promoted to replace Michael. While the opportunity is a dream-come-true, Ellice just can’t shake the feeling that something is off. 

When she uncovers shady dealings inside the company, Ellice is trapped in an impossible ethical and moral dilemma. Suddenly, Ellice’s past and present lives collide as she launches into a pulse-pounding race to protect the brother she tried to save years ago and stop a conspiracy far more sinister than she could have ever imagined… 

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Featured Books

Metroid Dread

Metroid Dread (Nintendo Switch)

Posted on: November 4, 2021
Oh William

Oh William! By Elizabeth Strout

Posted on: November 4, 2021
Free Guy

Free Guy [DVD]

Posted on: November 4, 2021
Small Pleasures

Small Pleasures by Clare Chambers

Posted on: November 4, 2021
Back 4 Blood

Back 4 Blood (PS4 and Xbox One)

Posted on: November 4, 2021
Deathloop

Death Loop (PS5)

Posted on: November 4, 2021
Noor

Noor by Nnedi Okorafor

Posted on: November 4, 2021