News Flash

Posted on: October 1, 2022

Long Live the Pumpkin Queen by Shea Ernshaw

Long live pumpkin queen

Jack and Sally are "truly meant to be" ... or are they?

 

Sally Skellington is the official, newly-minted Pumpkin Queen after a whirlwind courtship with her true love, Jack, who Sally adores with every inch of her fabric seams -- if only ...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: October 1, 2022

Where the Crawdads Sing [DVD]

Where the crawdads sing

From the best-selling novel comes a captivating mystery. Where the Crawdads Sing tells the story of Kya, an abandoned girl who raised herself to adulthood in the dangerous marshlands of North Carolina. For years, rumors of the "Marsh Girl" haunt...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: October 1, 2022

Fresh Midwest: Modern Recipes from the Heartland by Maren Ellingboe King

Fresh Midwest

In this debut cookbook, recipe developer and Minnesota native Maren Ellingboe King perfectly combines the nostalgia of traditional midwestern dishes and influences of her Scandinavian heritage with an emphasis on local, unprocessed ingredients. Ellingboe ...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: October 1, 2022

Splatoon 3 [Nintendo Switch]

Splatoon 3 (nintendo switch)

Ink up the Splatlands in the next Splatoon game! Enter the Splatlands, a sun-scorched desert inhabited by battle-hardened Inklings and Octolings. Splatsville, the city of chaos, is the adrenaline-fueled heart of this dusty wasteland. Even in this desolate...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: October 1, 2022

The Book Haters' Book Club by Gretchen Anthony

Book Haters

All it takes is the right book to turn a Book Hater into a Book Lover…

 

That was Elliott’s belief and the reason why he started The Book Haters’ Book Club—a newsletter of reading recommendations for the sel...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: October 1, 2022

This Is What It Sounds Like: What the Music You Love Says About You by Susan Rogers

This is what it sounds like

This Is What It Sounds Like is a journey into the science and soul of music that reveals the secrets of why your favorite songs move you. But it’s also a story of a musical trailblazer who began as a humble audio tech in Los Angeles to ...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: October 1, 2022

Soul of the Deep by Natasha Bowen

Sould of the deep

The highly anticipated sequel to the New York Times bestseller Skin of the Sea, in which the world must pay the price for one mermaid's choice, and a dark force reverberates across realms. Perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone a...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: October 1, 2022

Thor: Love and Thunder [DVD]

Thor love and thunder

Thor: Love and Thunder finds Thor (Chris Hemsworth) on a journey unlike anything he's ever faced -- a quest for inner peace. But his retirement is interrupted by a galactic killer known as Gorr the God Butcher (Christian Bale), who seeks...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: October 1, 2022

Batman '89 by Sam Hamm, Joe Quinones and Leonardo Ito

Batman 89

Continuing the adventures of the Dark Knight from Tim Burton's classic movie Batman, Batman '89 pulls on a number of threads left dangling by that film while continuing in the tradition of DC's very successful Batman '6...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: October 1, 2022

Drunk on Love by Jasmine Guillory

Drunk on love

An intoxicating and sparkling new romance by New York Times bestselling author Jasmine Guillory.

 

Margot Noble needs some relief from the stress of running the family winery with her brother. Enter Luke: sexy, charming, and best of all in the too-...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: October 1, 2022

Dead Flip by Sara Farizan

Dead flip

Edge-of-your-seat YA horror perfect for fans of Stranger Things

 

Growing up, Cori, Maz, and Sam were inseparable best friends, sharing their love for Halloween, arcade games, and one another. Now it’s 1992, Sam has been missing for five ...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: October 1, 2022

Devil's Reign by Chip Zdarsky and Marco Checchetto

Devils Reign

The story that's been building for years is finally here! Wilson Fisk has risen from Kingpin of Crime to mayor of the biggest city in America. Now he's going to bring his full criminal and political power to bear on the super heroes who ...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: October 1, 2022

The Butcher and The Wren by Alaina Urquhart

Butcher and the Wren

From the co-host of chart-topping true crime podcast Morbid, a thrilling debut novel told from the dueling perspectives of a notorious serial killer and the medical examiner following where his trail of victims leads

 

Something dark is lurking in ...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: October 1, 2022

Ghost Eaters by Clay McLeod Chapman

Ghost Eaters

“A Gothic-punk graveyard tale about what haunts history and what haunts the human soul. An addicting read that draws you into its descent from the first page.”—Chuck Wendig, New York Times best-selling author of The Book of A...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: October 1, 2022

Year of the Tiger: An Activist’s Life by Alice Wong

Year of the Tiger

From the founder and director of the Disability Visibility Project, and the editor of the acclaimed anthology Disability Visibility, a genre-bending memoir in essays offers a glimpse into an activist's journey to finding and cultivating community...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: October 1, 2022

Elvis [DVD]

Elvis

Elvis explores the life and music of Elvis Presley (Austin Butler), seen through the prism of his complicated relationship with his enigmatic manager, Colonel Tom Parker (Tom Hanks). The story delves into the complex dynamic between Presley and P...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: September 1, 2022

After the Ivory Tower Falls by Will Bunch

After the Ivory

From Pulitzer Prize–winning journalist Will Bunch, the epic untold story of college—the great political and cultural fault line of American life

 

Today there are two Americas, separate and unequal, one educated and one not. And...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: September 1, 2022

Crumbs by Danie Stirling

Crumbs

In a very special town, there's an even more unusual bakery with a selection of baked treats hand-crafted to help your dreams come true. For Ray, a quiet young woman with special powers of her own, the order is always the same: a hot tea with a d...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: September 1, 2022

Jurassic World Dominion [DVD]

Jurassic World [DVD]

Four years after the destruction of Isla Nublar, dinosaurs now live and hunt alongside humans all over the world. This fragile balance will reshape the future and determine, once and for all, whether human beings are to remain the apex predators on a plan...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: September 1, 2022

Good Arguments: How Debate Teaches Us to Listen and Be Heard by Bo Seo

Good Arguements

Two-time world champion debater and former coach of the Harvard debate team, Bo Seo tells the inspiring story of his life in competitive debating and reveals the timeless secrets of effective communication and persuasion

 

When Bo Seo was 8 years o...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: September 1, 2022

Xenoblade Chronicles 3 [Nintendo Switch]

Xenoblade [Switch]

Broaden your horizons with Xenoblade Chronicles 3 on Nintendo Switch. Explore a massive world filled with discoveries and work with other characters to end an unyielding war.

Live to fight and fight to live in a warring world with a dark secret. Join Noah ...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: September 1, 2022

Beasts of Ruin by Ayana Gray

Beasts of Ruin

In this much anticipated follow up to New York Times bestselling Beasts of Prey, Koffi’s powers grow stronger and Ekon’s secrets turn darker as they face the god of death.

 

Koffi has saved her city and the boy she loves, but at...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: September 1, 2022

We Carry Their Bones: The Search for Justice at the Dozier School for Boys by Erin Kimmerle

We carry

Forensic anthropologist Erin Kimmerle investigates of the notorious Dozier Boys School--the true story behind the Pulitzer Prize-winning novel The Nickel Boys--and the contentious process to exhume the graves of the boys buried there in order to reunite t...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: September 1, 2022

Endless Forms: The Secret World of Wasps by Seirian Sumner

Endless Forms

In this eye-opening and entertaining work of popular science in the spirit of The Mosquito, Entangled Life, and The Book of Eels, a leading behavioural ecologist transforms our understanding of wasps, exploring these much-maligned insect...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: September 1, 2022

Love on the Brain by Ali Hazelwood

Love on the Brain

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Love Hypothesis comes a new STEMinist rom-com in which a scientist is forced to work on a project with her nemesis—with explosive results.

 

Bee Königswasser lives by a simple cod...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: September 1, 2022

Fireworks by Alice Lin

Fireworks

Seventeen-year-old Lulu Li has her last summer before college all planned out. But her plans go awry when she learns that Kite Xu, her old next-door neighbor and childhood friend, will be returning home from South Korea.

 

Lulu hasn't seen...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: September 1, 2022

Perfect Score by A.M. Ellis

Perfect Score

It’s time to HUNT A KILLER in this YA mystery series based on the bestselling subscription game!

 

Aspiring PI Jolene Kelley is skipping class at her fancy new private school, North Shore Prep, when she witnesses her beloved guidance coun...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: September 1, 2022

The Black Phone [DVD]

Black Phone [DVD]

Finney, a shy but clever 13-year-old boy, is abducted by a sadistic killer and trapped in a soundproof basement where screaming is of little use. When a disconnected phone on the wall begins to ring, Finney discovers that he can hear the voices of the kil...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: September 1, 2022

Marple: Twelve New Mysteries by Naomi Alderman, et al.

Marple Twelve New

A brand-new collection of short stories featuring the Queen of Mystery’s legendary detective Jane Marple, penned by twelve remarkable bestselling and acclaimed authors.

 

This collection of a dozen original short stories, all featuring Ja...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: September 1, 2022

What She Found by Robert Dugoni

What she found

Solving a decades-old disappearance sets Tracy Crosswhite on a dangerous collision course with the past in a pulse-pounding novel by New York Times bestselling author Robert Dugoni.

 

Detective Tracy Crosswhite has agreed to look into the disappear...

Read on...

Featured Books
Posted on: September 1, 2022

Men [DVD]

Men [DVD]

In the aftermath of a personal tragedy, Harper (Jessie Buckley) retreats alone to the beautiful English countryside, hoping to have found a place to heal. But someone or something from the surrounding woods appears to be stalking her. What begins as simme...

Read on...

Featured Books